Who Will Be The New CM of Uttarakhand? BJP Likely To Announce Name

Madan Kaushik, Uttrakhand BJP chief, stated on Sunday, March 20, 2022, that all elected members of the Legislative Assembly will take oath in the Vidhan Sabha tomorrow. Along with that the name for the new Uttrakhand Chief Minister will also be announced after the Legislative Party meeting today. Madan said that the oath ceremony will happen at 11 AM in Vidhan Sabha tomorrow where all newly elected members will take the oath. Let us check more details about the news and who could be the CM of Uttrakhand. Check the article below.

It is coming forward that Rajnath Singh who is the Defence Minister and Minister of State for External Affairs Meenakshi Lekhi will visit Dehradun tomorrow for the BJP Legislature Party meeting. In this meeting, the name of the next chief minister of Uttrakhand will declare. Mr. Kaushik said that the meeting of the party will be held in the evening and thereafter the name will be announced.

So, it can be stated that only a day is left to find out who will be chosen as the minister for the state. The citizens are curious to hear the announcement too. Earlier today, Kaushik, Pushkar Singer Dhami, and, Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’, the former Union Minister, had met Amit Shah, the Union Home Minister, at his residence in Delhi to discuss government formation. Apart from them, BJP President JP Nadda and BL Santhosh, the party leader, and Uttrakhand minister Satpal Maharaj were present at the Union Minister’s residence as well.

On another side, Mr. Dhami has stated that the BJP central leadership will take a decision on the next leader of the legislature party in the state and that the government formation is underway. Let us add that former minister Rekha Arya has supported Mr. Dhami as the next CM. Reports state that six MLAs of BJP have announced their willingness to vacate their respective Assembly seats to help Dhami get elected in the house.

Let us add that Mr. Dhami had lost to Bhuwan Chandra Kapri, the Congress candidate, by a margin of 6,579 votes. While Dhami had obtained around 41,598 votes, Kapri had got 48,177 votes. He had won with a huge vote share of 51.89 percent. Now, everyone is sharing their opinions on the upcoming chief minister of Uttrakhand. Well, as mentioned above, it will be revealed tomorrow only. Stay tuned with us for more updates and details on the latest news and trends.

Leave a Comment